A New Dawn

I don’t know why I keep finding things of interest  from England, but I do. Via Twitter, I discovered The Natural Death Center.

Clandon Wood,  a very innovative and interesting idea about what a final resting place could look like for many people. Perhaps Your first trip to England, might also be your last?

What I find so interesting about their concept, the intense connection to the earth. Also, despite many claims and concerns we are running out of space for things as large as cemeteries, Clandon Wood seems to boldly push back; not only does it demand open sprawling space, Clandon Wood will conserve that space too. It makes me wonder if we will accidentally multitask conserving earth/natural spaces, while also burying our loved ones? Is that ironic, or finally the way it should be?

Another striking aspect that caught my attention,  after a lifetime of being saturated in technology, big cities, and smog we prefer resting in a nature unspoiled, simple, and well-regarded? Why is that? I think that is a very powerful, but subtle message to contemplate.

While this idea is lovely and thought provoking,  I do wonder, how many will actually be able to afford it.

 

Leave a Reply

